A day of “wait, what??”

I feel bad for not writing much so far, but I guess that’s what happens when you start a journal right before the crazy work weeks+finals week. Good thing I have another bus ride today.
It really is unfortunate timing with work and school. Add to that one of my professors neglecting to give us quizzes and assignments throughout the class (60% of our grade), and then tacking them all to the last two weeks-that was an awesome announcement. And then I got home and opened a thing from school that turned out to be my tuition tax statement that says I got $788 in scholarships/grants, which is totally news to me. Then as I was checking to see if I could find anything about that online, and I checked my transfer application to the 4 year school, and there’s a notice that they’re missing my high school transcripts. Which would be fine except a) I already have a BFA, soooooo, and b) my current school is in the same system. I gave them my high school transcripts. Can they not share this? Also, I got in to the school I’m in now, proof that I already gave them. On and on. Truly ridiculous.
Point being, yesterday was frustrating. I’m trying to get better about dealing with that, and just letting it go (after some healthy yelling) and just doing what needs to be done. It’s tougher when you get three “wait, what??” moments in a day. But that day is over, and today I will make some phone calls from work, and I will stay up late working on my papers and lab reports and powerpoints and I will drink all the coffee I need to work my crazy schedule, and in two weeks it will all be over and done and I can sleep until it all starts again.

Leave a Reply

